South African Accommodation РBrowse Online For Your South African Self Catering, Bed and Breakfast Accommodation РSouth African Budget Family Holiday Accommodation

Jeffreys Bay Accommodation2

Jeffreys Bay Accommodation1

budget accommodation2

budget accommodation3

budget accommodation1

Amanzimtoti Accommodation2

Amanzimtoti Accommodation1

Amanzimtoti Accommodation3

cradock accommodation 1

South Africa lies at the southern end of the African continent. It is bounded by the Indian Ocean to the east and the Atlantic Ocean to the west, and is bordered to the north by Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique and Swaziland and land locked Lesotho.

South Africa has three major geographical regions, namely plateau, mountains and the coastal belt. The high plateau has sharp escarpments which rise above the plains, or bushveld. Despite two major river systems, the Limpopo and the Orange, most of the plateau lacks surface water. Along the coastline are sandy beaches and rocky coves, and the vegetation is shrub like with the Garden Route being the most picturesque.

The mountainous regions which run along the coastline from the Cape of Good Hope in the Western Cape to the Limpopo Valley in the northeast of the country are split into the Drakensberg, Nuweveldberg and Stormberg ranges.

Travel to South Africa provides you with fantastic experiences and memories. Another thing you can do is too plan your travel to avoid being surprised with unexpected expenses. Start with running an accommodation search on one of the many hotels search engines online, such as trivago, this way you will have one less thing to worry about.

Following the 1994 elections, South Africa was organised into nine provinces. These comprise the Western Cape with its provincial and national capital of Cape Town , the Eastern Cape with its provincial capital of Bisho, the Northern Cape with its provincial capital of Kimberley, KwaZulu-Natal with its provincial capital of Pietermaritzburg, the Free State with its provincial capital of Bloemfontein, the North West Province with its provincial capital of Mmabatho, Limpopo (formerly called the Northern Province) with its provincial capital of Polokwane (formerly called Pietersburg), Mpumalanga with its provincial capital of Nelspruit, and Gauteng with its provincial capital of Johannesburg.